Title: Naughty Bear
Platform: XBOX 360 / PS3
Platform Reviewed: XBOX 360
Developer: A2M
Publisher: 505 Games
MSRP: $49.99
Writer: Adam 'pwnophobia' Cogswell

Naughty Bear Review

I promised you a review, can I go back to Street Fighter now?

Before this whole review gets under way I have to disclose something to everyone. If you have read any other Naughty Bear reviews or tweets you may have noticed that some reviewers didn't/couldn't finish the game. While I started playing with the intention to finish I quickly found out that it was far too frustrating to even attempt. I put more hours into two sub chapters (of which each chapter has 4) trying to bring you the best review I could but soon realized that I couldn't do it alone. I enlisted the help of my 15 year old brother and after three hair pulling, beer chugging nights, he and I decided to call it quits. No minors drank during the course of this review.

I'm sure I don't have to explain to you who Naughty Bear is or what Naughty Bear is about due to barrage of videos that I pelted the front page with. However, after playing through 60% of the game, I realized that only one or two of the videos had anything to do with the game. You don't turn into Jaws or crawl through TVs, you just do the same thing for 7 Chapters: Kill bears and collect points. The premise of the game is that Naughty didn't get invited to a birthday party and the voice in his head (the narrator) tells him to go kill the bears of the island. Without any coaching you're sent off to the staging area and then the main island.